• How did you get into programming?

Ganesh Member

For me, a friend of once found ways to change the appearance of member profiles on a social networking site, and ways to inject JavaScript. When he told me, I was like “omg cool!!” So I started learning XHTML/CSS (only took a day or two to fully understand it), and then kept on making templates (and replacing profile backgrounds with repeated) until I got bored and realized it’s pretty limited, so I decided to start on PHP/MySQL which I’m learning now. I’ll do JavaScript after, seeing as though it’s kinda like PHP.

• Adelaid Member

i was sitting at my computer thinking “i wish there was some sort of iTunes controller where you could type a song/artist/album and it would just play it, cudnt find one so I took up programming starting with Applescript and made it myself” That was before CoverSutra came out and totally pwn3d me, still I got like over 6000 downloads with the older one and some 3000 with the revamped one

• Adelaid Member

the kick start for me was my brother who showed me how to make a website (in a site builder ofc.) at an age of 10. Ever since then, i evolved from site builder to html, css and since a year, PHP. Now i know XHTML/CSS, PHP, a bit of JavaScript, the basics of AJAX, and a bit of action script. Now i’m learning VB.NET at school. It all came fast if u knew that i started using css in websites almost 2 years ago. (i’m 16 now).

• Adan Member